Facebook feeds can regularly prompt data over-burden. There are times when you may feel like you’ve had enough of posts on Facebook however regardless you probably won’t have the capacity to prevent yourself from checking the person to person communication site on various occasions multi-day. Perhaps you are considering to deactivate Facebook Messenger by and large.

At that point, you think you need to stay in contact with specific individuals who aren’t on some other stage. In case you’re wondering whether you can dispose of your Facebook account while as yet keeping in contact with companions employing Facebook Messenger, at that point the appropriate response is yes. Let’s check out how to┬áDeactivate a Messenger Account after Deactivating your Facebook?

How to Deactivate a Messenger Account after Deactivating my Facebook

Before you can deactivate Facebook Messenger, you need to disable your Facebook account. To conduct the Messenger deactivation for FB, follow the simple instructions below:

Step 1. Open Messenger on a mobile phone.

Step 2. Just Tap on your profile picture in the upper right-hand corner.

Deactivate Messenger Account after Deactivating Facebook

Step 3. Scroll down and select Privacy and Terms option.

Deactivate Messenger Account after Deactivating Facebook

Step 4. On the next screen, choose Deactivate Messenger option.

Deactivate Messenger Account after Deactivating Facebook

Step 5. Enter your Password.

Step 6. Tap on Deactivate.

Again, reactivate Facebook Messenger, one needs to log back into the Messenger app using their username and password.

Reactivating Messenger will also revive the primary Facebook account. If one only wants to keep the Messenger service, they will need to deactivate the Facebook account for a second time.

NOTE: FB deactivate after Messenger is disabled is not entirely possible.

Remember, you can still appear incognito on Messenger and Facebook Chat without taking the critical step of deactivating your account. And Facebook Messenger symbols and signs can provide an insight into whether your messages were delivered or not.

Lastly, keep in mind that if you deactivate your Facebook account entirely, you will definitely lose access to Messenger as well. Moreover, there is simply no way to keep Messenger without maintaining an active Facebook profile.