On Gmail, if you want to ignore anyone’s emails, then you can block the email id of that person. So, in this case, if you have blocked the email address of another person then the sender will not get any email report. Is there any way to confirm if someone blocked you on Gmail or not?

Yes, you can easily confirm whether any person blocked your email address or not. Let’s check out a detailed guide for Laptop/PC or Mobile Device.

How to Confirm if Someone Blocked You on Gmail

#1. On Laptop or PC

Step 1. Open Google mail in your laptop or PC and log in to your account in the standard mode.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on GmailStep 2. On the left corner, you will see a list of people you have previously interacted with. This is the Google chat list.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on GmailStep 3. The list by default will show recent messages. Click on the icon encircled on the bottom left corner to open your list of contacts.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on GmailStep 4. Go through this list to find the contact of the person you think has blocked you.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on GmailStep 5. If the name of that person appears, rest assured that you are not blocked.

If, however, the name that previously showed up in the list doesn’t show anymore, it would be safe to conclude that you are blocked.

#2. On Mobile Device

Step 1. In case you wish to confirm that you are blocked on Gmail through your mobile phone, go to AppStore in iOS or Playstore in Android phones and search for the Google Hangouts app. You won’t be able to view your chats in the Gmail application.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on Gmail

Step 2. Download it if you don’t have it on your phone already and click on ‘Get Started’ once the app opens after installation.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on GmailStep 3. Once you do that, you will be asked to log in through your Gmail account.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on Gmail

In case you have multiple accounts, chose the one you used to communicate with the person you think has blocked you and click the correct icon on the top right corner.

Step 4. A new screen would appear showing your recent Gmail chats. Click on the icon encircled to view your full contact list.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on GmailStep 5. If you are able to locate the contact of the person, you are not blocked. On the other hand, if the name is not showing up anymore, that person has blocked you.

Confirm if Someone Blocked You on Gmail

That’s It.

Looks like you have blocked notifications!